Grundy County Herald

Follow Us On:

Test Pushdown

The Caverns: Part of the Community

Posted on Wednesday, June 27, 2018 at 12:42 pm

Grundy County Mayor Michael Brady and Senator Janice Bowling are pictured with the Pelham Elementary School choir at the “The Caverns.”

On June 23, the newly developed Bluegrass Underground at “The Caverns” put on a community show with 500 free tickets given out to residents of Grundy County. The Grascals were the evening’s featured performers. The Pelham Elementary School Choir also gave an excellent performance and received a standing ovation.
Todd Mayo spoke about how pleased Bluegrass Underground was to be located in Grundy County and stated that now they are part of the community and wanted to give back.
Mayo announced that $1 from every Bluegrass Underground ticket sold has been reserved for an educational purpose that will be announced at a later date.
Grundy County Mayor Michael Brady welcomed everyone and spoke about “The Caverns” coming to Pelham and Grundy County. “Welcome to the home of Bluegrass Underground in Pelham and Grundy County, Tennessee. These are the communities and county that we are so very proud of and that we love,” stated Brady.
Senator Janice Bowling spoke about “The Caverns” and how proud she was that the venue was located in Grundy County.
Several new events at “The Caverns” will be announced soon.
Upcoming Shows
Blue Highway -Saturday, July 14
Nitty Gritty Dirt Band -Sunday, July 15
Scott Miller – Saturday, July 21
Doyle Lawson and Quicksilver – Saturday, July 28
Mountain Heart – Saturday, Aug. 11
10th Anniversary of the Bluegrass Underground ft. The Steeldrivers – Friday, Aug. 17
Corey Smith – Saturday, Aug. 18
Band of Horses – Sunday, Aug. 19
Guster – Thursday, Aug. 23
Balsam Range -Saturday, Aug. 25
Wyclef Jean: The Carnival Tour – Friday, Aug. 31
John Anderson, Bobby Bare, James Otto: Three Generations of Country -Saturday, Sept. 8
Jake Shimabukuro – Saturday, Sept. 15
The Seldom Scene – Saturday, Sept. 22
Tommy Emmanuel – Sunday, Sept. 30
The Lonesome River Band and The Cleverleys – Saturday, Oct. 13
Dailey and Vincent – Saturday, Nov. 3
Shenandoah’s Good Old Fashioned Christmas – Saturday, Nov. 24
Jeffery Austin Band, Larry Keel Experience and the John Stickley Trio – Friday, Nov. 30
John Berry Christmas – Saturday, Dec. 1
The Isaacs – Saturday, Dec. 15